Guestbook
When you enable the Guestbook, your website visitors can sign in with a message to you and to your other visitors.
After a visitor signs your guestbook, the entry awaits your approval and will not be public until you approve it. On the main Guestbook page, you can Approve and Disapprove entries, as well as delete them.
Click here for information on permissions
Site Admins can perform all the actions listed.
View | Able to view Guestbook entries | Web Site Service | Guestbook Admin |
|---|---|---|---|
Edit | Able to edit Guestbook entries | Web Site Service | Guestbook Admin |
Approve | Able to approve Guestbook entries | Web Site Service | Guestbook Admin |
Disapprove | Able to disapprove Guestbook entries | Web Site Service | Guestbook Admin |
Delete | Able to delete Guestbook entries | Web Site Service | Guestbook Admin |
Manage Settings | Able to manage Guestbook settings | Web Site Service | Guestbook Admin |
The Guestbook captures the name, email address, and date of the entry. When you go to the Guestbook Entries page, you can read the entries by selecting them, and then you can approve, delete, or disapprove each entry separately or in bulk from the data table.
Here is an explanation of the headings in the data table:
Name: The name of the poster
Email Address: The email address of the poster
Message: The text of the guestbook entry
Approved: The approval status of the guestbook entry
To approve, disapprove, or delete in bulk, check the entries on which to perform the action, then use the Actions drop-down menu to select the action. You can also select the All checkbox. A popup message will ask you if you are sure, and just click OK.

Guestbook settings
There are only two settings you can change for your Guestbook, whether to enable the feature and how many entries to display on each page.
If you disable the Guestbook, the visitors to your website will see nothing about it. If you enable it, the Guestbook will be added to your menu. You can choose not to display it on your menu.

If you select the option in Services > My Settings, you can receive an alert when someone leaves an email message in your Guestbook. Look for the option, Guestbook submissions.


