Delete an Animal Record
Where do I find it?
You can delete an animal from the animal list. Go to Animals > Animal List.
Delete an animal from your organization's animal list
To delete an animal:
Navigate to the Animal List.
Scroll to the animal you want to delete.
Select the checkbox next to the animal(s) you want to delete. To bulk delete many records, you can select the All checkbox to select all animal records currently displayed in your data table. By selecting Show Max from the Options menu, you can delete 250 records at once.
Select Delete from the Actions drop down.
Delete an animal when editing their record
You can also edit the animal record and change the status to Deleted, or select Delete button at the top or bottom of the record.
When you delete an animal you are really just setting the animal's status to Deleted. That means you can go back and change the status if necessary. You can find all recently deleted animals on the Data Recovery page.
See Use Data Recovery for information about recovering deleted data. Deleted animals will be automatically purged after 30 days, at which time they will be permanently removed from the system and cannot be recovered. See Animal Status for information about changing animal statuses and to read a description of each status.