# Data Recovery

The Data Recovery page lists objects that have been deleted from your service but haven’t actually been purged from the system yet. For example, when you change an animal’s status to “Deleted,” the animal’s record isn’t actually permanently deleted from the system. The animal information is still available on the Data Recovery page until it is purged (typically 30 days later).



:::success
**Where do I find it?**

You can find the [Data Recovery](https://manage.rescuegroups.org/datarecovery) page by going to Services > Account Administration and clicking Data Recovery.

:::


++++++++
==Click here for information on permissions==


The following actions are available for Data Recovery with the specified service and user roles:

| Action | Description | Services | User Roles |
|--------|-------------|----------|------------|
| View   | Able to view objects that have been deleted | All      | Site Admin only |
| Recover (Edit Object) | Able to change the status of a deleted object to recover it | All      | Permission to Edit Object |

++++++++

Deleted items may be purged after 30 days, at which time they will be permanently removed from the system and cannot be recovered.


You can recover recently deleted items by going to **Services > Account Administration > Data Recovery**. Depending on your services, the following deleted items may be available for you to review:

* Animals
* Campaigns
* Contacts
* Email Marketing Campaign Emails
* Online Forms Questions
* Submitted Forms
* Users
* Web Pages